Sediment Task Force

The Sediment Task Force is funded by the Department of Biodiversity, Conservation and Attractions (DBCA) and supported by Perth NRM


The Sediment Task Force

Facilitated by Perth NRM, the Sediment Task Force represents a collaborative approach to the development of solutions to prevent sediment run-off particularly, but not exclusively, from building sites.

The Sediment Task Force is a multi-partisan group, with representatives and input from:

Leading housing industry groups
  • Housing Industry Association (WA), Master Builders Association (WA), Urban Development Institute of Australia (WA)
Government Environment Managers and enforcement and support agencies
  • Department of Biodiversity, Conservation and Attractions, Department of Health, Main Roads WA, Water Corporation, the WA Local Government Association (WALGA) and the Cities of Cockburn, Kwinana, Swan and Subiaco
Community environmental groups
  • Ellen Brockman Integrated Catchment Group, North Swan Land Conservation District Committee, Perth NRM, South East Regional Centre for Urban Landcare

Our appreciation goes to current Sediment Task Force members (listed below), to previous Sediment Task Force members and member organisations (Cities of Armadale, Canning and Gosnells, WESROC and the Departments of Water, Environment Regulation and Housing) for their valuable input and commitment to improving sediment management.



We acknowledge and appreciate the support of all our partners, supporters, funding bodies and sponsors.

Share with
Back to Top